0 Menu

JESSE HECTOR - It Ain’t Easy 1992-1996 LP JAW048


*PRESALE. Release date is 11 June 2021.

It goes without saying that we are devoted disciples of JESSE HECTOR. We already have both HELTER SKELTER and HAMMERSMITH GORILLAS in our catalog.

This album gathers Jesse Hector wild 90s recordings, which were an unbelievable return to form after a decade away from the music biz. Jesse hadn’t lost a step and was backed most-ably by the gents in both THE SOUND and later THE GATECRASHERS. Jesse has graciously offered us three unreleased songs that have never appeared anywhere before. Hail Rock n Roll! Hail Jesse Hector.

Side A:
1. It Ain't Easy *first time on vinyl
2. Carolina
3. It's You
4. Take A Little Love **unreleased
5. In My Soul
6. Down By The River *first time on vinyl
7. I Can't Make You **unreleased

Side B:
1. Running Wild
2. Leavin' Town
3. I Need Loving
4. I'm Gonna Change The World *first time on vinyl
5. Lies You Told
6. Back Off **unreleased
7. Summertime Blues

Pressing info:
300 black vinyl
100 transparent orange with black smoke vinyl *JAW exclusive
100 opaque red vinyl

*All LP orders ship in premium Whiplash heavy duty mailers.